Team 4545 Round 3 Report: Victory!

Here’s the raw game, will attempt to embed the game with annotations soon. It appears that wordpress is helpfully eating script tags for me…
http://www.team4545league.org/pgnplayer/pgnplayer.php?id=43876

Tense game, but victory for the Desert Ducts on board 4 tonight! I saw that my opponent *always* plays the French, so spent some study time before the game.

Managed to block his play on the q-side, and with a bit of his cooperation managed to cramp his queen, knight and two rooks into a traffic jam in the corner. Which allowed me (perhaps for the first time?) to build up on the king side like the position told me to, and let “tactics grow on strategies”.

I’ll be going over my game for a while, I think this is the best quality game I’ve played yet. (Said before I see all the mistakes in the computer analysis…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Team4545

Leave a Reply

